Diversity and Inclusivity Award

The SOAP Diversity and Inclusivity Award recognizes outstanding obstetric anesthesiologists who have acted to address racial and ethnic disparities in maternal health outcomes and made significant contributions to increasing diversity and inclusivity of the anesthesiology workforce through their scholarship, mentorship and leadership. The award was established in 2021 and is administered by the Diversity and Inclusivity Subcommittee.

Previous Award Recipients
2024 Cesar Padilla, MD
2023 Feyce Peralta, MD
2022 Allison Lee, MD, MS
2021 Paloma Toledo, MD