Frederick P. Zuspan Award

The Frederick P. Zuspan Award recognizes excellence in collaborative research between obstetricians and anesthesiologists. The award is named in honor of Frederick P. Zuspan, a leading researcher in the field of maternal-fetal medicine and expert on preeclampsia.

Previous Award Recipients

2024 Ehab Natsheh, MD
2023 Jessica Ansari, MD
2022 Grace Lim, MD, MSc
2021 Kazuo Ando, MD, PhD
2019 Danny Mireault, MD
2018 Shunsuke Hyuga, MD
2017 Jeremy Juang, M.D., Ph.D.
2016 Brendan Carvalho, M.B., B.Ch., FRCA, M.D.C.H.
2015 Chiraag Talati, M.B.B.S., B.S.c. (Hons), FRCA
2014 Mrinalini Balki, M.D.
2013 Emmanuel K. Srofenyoh, M.D., FWACS
2012 Suresh Anandakrishnan, M.D.S
2011 Elena Reitman, M.D.
2010 Mrinalini Balki, M.D.
2009 Mrinalini Balki, M.D.
2008 Adrienne Stewart, M.B., B. S.
2007 Ronald B. George, M.D.
2006 Geraldine O’Sullivan, M.D.
2005 Mughina Siddiqui, M.D.
2004 Errol R. Norwitz, M.D.